Fringe & Louboutins

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageTop: from a random store in Laguna Beach similar here||Jeans: Zara similar here||Blazer: H&M similar here||Belt: H&M||Necklace: Lionette||Rings: The Glitter Vault||Bracelets: Vintage||Shoes: Christian Louboutin similar less expensive here {Shot by: Kaitlyn Elliott}

This outfit with the background reminds me of something Carrie would wear in the Sex and the City episode when she goes to Aiden’s country house and she is in heels the entire time baking pies and breaking up fights between him and Mr. Big! I love the top and I am even in love with the similar one that I posted in the outfit details. It is perfect to go with the crop top trend but to not be horribly exposed, it is also an easy top to wear from day to night. I really like the idea of something so “free” like fringe paired with a blazer for structure. The pop of pink in the shoes adds a bit of femininity to the outfit, the crystalized python and six inch heels do not hurt either! Lastly, the necklace from Lionette is a must have in my opinion. It can totally transform an outfit, anything from jeans and a white t-shirt to a ball gown! So moral of this, do not be afraid to take a more “corporate” piece and pair it with something unexpected like fringe or a crop top. Just like in life, the free spirit compliments the person in a suit on the reg, and vice versa!

bisous, Mack.

P.S. I am all moved into my apartment in Chicago for my new job! I am so excited, but now I need to find a photographer in the area. If you live around Chicago and are interested, please message me using the contact form! Thank you. xx

6 thoughts on “Fringe & Louboutins

  1. Love this – yep i think i love satc as much as you!
    Re. photographer – i know a guy chicago based who might be cool to hook up with – i’ll message him via insta and tag you in x

What do you think?!