Take Me Out To The Ball Game

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageJeans: Seven For All Mankind||T-shirt: from The Swamp Shop||Buttondown: Forever 21||Jacket: Zara||Shoes: Lauren Conrad||Necklace: Vanessa Mooney||Ring: Forever 21||Sunglasses: Chanel||Lipstick: NARS {Shot by: My father, Michael Periatt}

Since last weekend was my last weekend in Toledo, my dad got us tickets for his company’s suite for the local baseball team, The Mud Hens. He knows it is one of my favorite things to do! I really like sports, especially live, I might not always know exactly what is going on but I am good at drinking beer, eating, cheering, and anything else one does at a sporting event. Now there is no excuse why one cannot be cute and comfortable at a sporting event, especially baseball! It is cold weather at the moment, so I am wearing my favorite t-shirt ever, I got it from the mens sections, women’s sports gear is seriously so horrible, I tied it up and layered it over a button down just so I had something exciting. I then added a jacket because it was cold and an amazing necklace from Vanessa Mooney, I love her stuff. Once it gets warmer I will definitely throw on a baseball hat, shorts, and little Nikes or skaters to be comfortable since it is usually sweltering heat if the game is during the day! A red lip will make anything glamorous, so why not wear one to a baseball game?! I will miss The Mud Hens, but now I guess I have to choose between The Cubs and The White Sox!

bisous, Mack.

One thought on “Take Me Out To The Ball Game

  1. Loooooove this!! And you’re reminding me to go and look up about getting some Mets tickets. 🙂

    The women’s sports shirts are not only terrible, they’re sexist and embarrassing. Some of us just want regular t-shirts, not sexy ones or ones that say “Mrs. [insert last name of hot player on team]”!! Grr.

    Shani x
    She Dreams in Perfect French

What do you think?!