Lady In Lace

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageDress: Nasty Gal similar here||Blouse: Forever 21 I couldn’t find a good simlar, but I suggest the mens section||Belt: Vintage Escada||Shoes: Topshop||Rings: Vintage||Bracelet: Vintage Necklaces||Earrings: Forever 21 {Pics by: Samira Anbar}

Closet full of clothes and nothing to wear… that is how I feel every day. However, when you feel like this one has two options, black pants, black top, black sunglasses and go, or try and reinvent something you already have, I did the latter. I bought this dress for my 22nd birthday because I wanted to be sophisticated, it is nice, but it needs some amping up in order for it to be exciting. The plus side to this winter being too long is I have improved my layering skills, so I put them to use. Pretty simple, just a button down under the dress, but it made it fun! I rolled the sleeves all the way up so it was still a short sleeved look. I definitely need to define my waist in this dress because it is a funny length on me, so I put on a white belt to keep it fresh. Another reinvention in this outfit are my bracelets, they are actually my Grandpa’s gold chains that he was going to sell and I was like, “umm Grandpa, I will totally wear those” so he gave them to me! They look great as necklaces but worked better as bracelets for this outfit. Sometimes you have a fresh new outfit in your closet, which I know I have said before, you just need to think outside the box with what you have! If you feel as if you have nothing, making a necklace into a bracelet or simply buying a new belt can reinvent an old look.

bisous, Mack.

13 thoughts on “Lady In Lace

What do you think?!

