Roses Are Red & My Pants Are Blue

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageBlouse: Forever 21||Faux fur vest: Zara||Pants: Forever 21 similar here||Bra: Victoria’s Secret||Shoes: Christian Louboutin||Ring: Vintage||Lipstick: NARS {Pics by: Samira Anbar}

I read multiple places that blue is the color of spring, so I decided it was time to pull these cobalt blue pants out of my closet. Since they are very tailored, instead of a plain white button down, I wore a sheer one! Designers like Alexander Wang, 3.1 Phillip Lim, and Christian Siriano showed a lot of sheer pieces for spring, it is a fun, sexy trend, but there is a fine line between trendy and trashy. If your sheer shirt happens to show your bra, I suggest keeping the lingerie elegant, simple, and beautiful. It needs to be special enough to show off, but not “come hither,” if you know what I mean. Keep the cut of your top and the rest of your outfit as modest as possible, I personally think it is sexier that way. Remember, less is more… in this case anyway! If you feel a little too exposed, throw on a faux fur vest, while it is still a little cold, or a blazer. It is no secret I am literally obsessed with lingerie and consider yourself lucky if you have ever seen it…. and today’s your lucky day.

bisous, Mack.

24 thoughts on “Roses Are Red & My Pants Are Blue

  1. Hi Mack,
    Thanks for liking my post on bracelet stacking, mostly because it gave me an excuse to stumble onto your blog. Love your pics and style! I agree with the cobalt blue being “the” color right now, it’s everywhere! That being said, is such a gorgeous classic color ever out of style? Look forward to seeing more looks from you and your talented photographer.
    Aveeve

    • Hey Aveeve, such a cool name! I really like your blog, your ideas and thoughts are great. Honestly, cobalt blue, or any color for that matter, is never out of style in my opinion, it is just getting its moment in the spotlight this season! I love love love it.. so I am happy that it’ll be easier to find in stores this season! xx

What do you think?!

