Easy, Breezy, Valentino, and McQueen

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageBlouse: Forever 21 similar here||Jeans: Topshop||Belt: Vintage||Shoes: Valentino||Scarf: Alexander McQueen similar idea here and here||Ring: Vintage {Pics by: Samira Anbar}

Those pictures of models with their hair glamorously blowing in the wind… yeah those are not real. There is nothing glam about wind. Luckily it was just windy and not cold! A white button down is a classic piece every woman should have in their closet. A button down can be paired with jeans, skirts, or shorts, and the outfit will somehow always be presentable. However, it can get boring. When I was in Paris this summer, this older woman I was taking a tour of Yves Saint Laurent’s studio with had just bought this gorgeous Hermès neck scarf. I appreciated it of course, but said to my friend, “If you ever catch me wearing something like that, please kill me.” Well, please do not kill me. I was trying to spice up my white button down and added this Alexander McQueen scarf I have had for ages. Although there are skulls on the scarf, it still felt too girly when I tied it in a bow, so I tied it similar to a mens ascot tie. Am I the female Chuck Bass? Just kidding… Saint Laurent Paris has been doing some major female tuxedos, Ellen Degeneres at the Oscars, Angelina Jolie at BAFTAs and even Kourtney Kardashian at Elton John’s Oscar party all in Saint Laurent, proving that stealing from the men is the trend of the moment. A scarf is a fun and unexpected way to add a certain je ne sais quoi to an otherwise basic outfit and will always be a timeless piece.

bisous, Mack.

P.S. Did you watch the Academy Awards? Everyone looked so beautiful but my favorites were Kate Hudson in Atelier Versace, Charlize Theron in Dior Haute Couture, and my third favorite is a tie between Cate Blanchett in Armani Prive and Lupita Nyong’o in Prada. Who were your favorite dressed stars last night?

8 thoughts on “Easy, Breezy, Valentino, and McQueen

    • Thank you so much! I agree, I was never one to throw on a button down until recently. Just try every single one on you can find until you find one brand you love and buy it in every color! haha xx

  1. I love your look! Those pants are awesome and your shoes are too cute 🙂 I totally agree! I wish I could look good in the wind, but whenever I take pictures in it i always end up looking weird. haha.

    daughterofasonofasailor.com

    • Thank you so much Courtney! I’ve had the pants for ages from Topshop. They are one of my favorite pairs. I know the struggle to be pretty in the wind. hahah xx

What do you think?!

