Playful Peter Pilotto

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageButton Down: Forever 21||Top: Peter Pilotto for Target||Jacket: Forever 21 similar here||Pants: Express||Shoes: ASOS {Pics by: Samira Anbar}

Peter Pilotto for Target is here, well it has been here since February 9th, and is unfortunately almost sold out in stores, online and on Net-A-Porter.com for my readers outside the United States. However, if you find anything I suggest you buy it because I have a feeling this fabulous British designer is going to get even bigger than he already is, and it is always nice to own a little piece of luxury! True to form and as expected, the collection is filled with bright colors, mixed patterns, and preppy cuts, which definitely pushes me out of my comfort zone, but I had to invest. It is freezing, if you did not notice the snow, so I layered a button down under my amazing new top, which made it even more preppy, so naturally I threw on a leather jacket. I am back in my zone. The thing I love about this outfit is nothing I am wearing cost me more than forty dollars. Super chic and cheap, my outfit that is… I feel as if everyone I know is somewhere warm like Florida, Texas or California, so if you are stuck in the cold like me, check out the surf inspired Peter Pilotto collection online or at Target to bring some warmth into your life during this absolutely frigid February!

bisous, Mack.

P.S. Happy early Valentines day! I seriously love Valentines day so much. I just love love! Enjoy it with your boyfriend, girlfriend, friends, family or just yourself… because you should totally love yourself! xx

6 thoughts on “Playful Peter Pilotto

    • Yes! I was/am in the same boat.. I am trying to have a more simple color palette, but then I decided why not? The dress made me look skinny and the rest I can pair with plenty of different kind of neutrals. I was so sad my store didn’t have any of the slip on tennis shoes or that amazing structured jacket! xx

  1. Love how you wore the Peter Pilotto top – I thought the prints might be too overwhelming, but you’ve proved that theory wrong 😉 I’m obsessed and pinning this outfit right now!
    Veronica x
    easydoesitstyle.wordpress.com

    • Thank you so much Veronica! At the store it is a bit overwhelming, but as soon as I got home I knew I had to make it more my personal style and make it less “loud.” I’m happy you think I achieved that! xx

What do you think?!

