Ladylike In Leather

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageSkirt: BCBG similar here||Top: BCBG on sale||Shoes: Valentino||Bracelets: Vintage||Rings: Grandma’s, vintage and H&M {Pics by Kaitlyn Elliott}

My New Year resolution, besides drinking more water and to be unapologetically myself, is to buy more skirts! They can be dressed up or down just as easily as pants, but I love how instantly feminine I feel in them. The best thing about this skirt is the pleats! Pleats are a huge trend for spring, whether it be on a mini, midi or maxi, although I definitely suggest a midi. To avoid that school girl feeling, especially with a mini, pair your pleats with an oversized sweater and boots or a cool t-shirt and bomber jacket. Another option would be a shift blouse, what I am wearing, it is pretty much a more chic t-shirt and was seen a lot down the Spring 2014 runaways. I definitely suggest picking one up because it is so versatile, which makes it a great investment piece for spring! And lastly the shoes, I absolutely adore them. There is nothing more to say other than Valentino never does wrong in my eyes.

bisous, Mack.

3 thoughts on “Ladylike In Leather

What do you think?!

