Layer Up

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageFlannel: Forever 21 similar here||Denim shirt: Mudd similar here||Jacket: Zara similar here||Jeans: Seven For All Mankind||Beanie: H&M similar here||Boots: Timberland {Photos by Mirapics}

If you are anywhere in the Midwest you are probably defrosting from this absolutely insane weather. When my sister sends me a picture of her on the beach it really makes me question why I ever left LA! Anyway, to brave the snow I definitely suggest layers, boots and beanies. Layering has always been a challenge for me, but I think I might have figured it out, for this post at least. I love denim on denim, Canadian tuxedo baby, but after a couple years of it being a trend I wanted to do it a bit differently. I layered my favorite flannel under my denim shirt and cuffed the sleeves up once to let the flannel hang out a bit. I then added my army jacket, which I got on sale this summer for 16 euros in Spain when I saw it in Paris for 70 euros, my new goal in life is to go to Spain every summer for the sales, such a sucker for a deal! I cuffed my jacket a few times then just pulled it up to show off my other layers. I worked really hard to get them right why would I cover them up?! Now to the boots, how I love these. You can pair them with about anything and brave any element while looking cool, how wonderful is that? I then threw on a beanie and called it an outfit. Layer up people of the Midwest and stay warm, literally the rest of the world I am jealous of you.

bisous, Mack.

                                        

5 thoughts on “Layer Up

What do you think?!

