Snow Angel

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageSweater: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target||Slip: Victoria’s Secret||Boots: Steve Madden {Pics by Emily Daura}

I know I’m a little late I just rolled out of bed… kidding. However, this post is totally inspired by the Victoria’s Secret fashion show, we all wish we could be one of their angels. Besides that, lingerie inspired clothing is very on trend in a high fashion way because of collections from Louis Vuitton, Nina Ricci and Rodarte. I was not about to go buy a new dress that looked exactly like my night gown, so I just wore my night gown, a similar one can be found here or an actual lingerie inspired dress can be found here. Since mine is still technically lingerie, I did my best to make it daytime appropriate, so I covered up with the most amazing 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target sweater which is on sale here. The jewel and sequin detail on the neck are my favorite! If you don’t have a favorite sweater try covering up with a leather jacket or even a fur, faux of course. Since it is cold out I wore boots to cover my legs. Beyond the lingerie trend, black and navy are my two favorite colors right now. The key to wearing these two colors, in my opinion, is mixing different textures. So go get a blow out, put on your favorite lingerie, whether people see it or not, and strut your stuff like a VS angel in a new trend! I’ll leave you with a quote from the wonderful Dita Von Teese, “Don’t save your good lingerie for dates, wear it for YOU.”

bisous, Mack.

8 thoughts on “Snow Angel

What do you think?!

